Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **Tsaker Chemical Group Limited**

彩客化學集團有限公司\*

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1986)

## POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 16 JUNE 2017

Reference is made to the circular ("**Circular**") of Tsaker Chemical Group Limited ("**Company**") dated 26 April 2017. Terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

At the annual general meeting of the Company ("**AGM**") held on 16 June 2017, voting on the proposed ordinary resolutions ("**Resolutions**") as set out in the notice of the AGM contained in the Circular was conducted by poll. The Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Tricor Investor Services Limited, acted as scrutineers for the vote-taking at the AGM.

The Board is pleased to announce that all the Resolutions were duly passed at the AGM. The poll results in respect of each of the Resolutions are as follows:

Resolutions		Number of Shares (%)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and approve the audited consolidated financial statements and the reports of the directors of the Company (the " <b>Directors</b> ") and auditors of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2016	30,099,500 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
2.	To declare a final dividend for the year ended 31 December 2016 of RMB0.073 per share	30,099,500 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
3.	(a) To re-elect Mr. GE Yi as an executive Director	30,099,500 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
	(b) To re-elect Ms. DUAN Weihua as an executive Director	30,099,500 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)

	Resolutions	Number of Shares (%)	
			Against
	(c) To re-elect Mr. BAI Kun as an executive Director	30,099,500 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
	(d) To re-elect Mr. ZHU Lin as an independent non-executive Director	30,099,500 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
	(e) To re-elect Mr. YU Miao as an independent non-executive Director	30,099,500 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
	(f) To authorise the board of Directors to fix the Directors' remuneration	30,099,500 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
4.	To re-appoint the auditors and to authorise the board of Directors (the " <b>Board</b> ") to fix their remuneration	30,099,500 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
5.	To grant the Issue Mandate	30,099,500 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
6.	To grant the Repurchase Mandate	30,099,500 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
7.	To grant the Extension Mandate	30,099,500 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
8.	To approve the bonus issued of shares on the basis of one (1) bonus share for every one (1) existing share	30,099,500 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
9.	To approve the increase in authorised share capital of the Company from US\$10,000,000 divided into 1,000,000,000 ordinary shares of US\$0.01 each (" <b>Shares</b> ") to US\$20,000,000 divided into 2,000,000,000 Shares by creation of an additional 1,000,000,000 new Shares	30,099,500 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)

*Note:* The percentage of votes is based on the total number of Shares held by the Shareholders who voted at the AGM in person or by corporate representative or by proxy.

As at the date of the AGM, a total of 522,125,000 Shares were in issue, which entitled the holders to attend and vote on the Resolutions, and there was no Share entitling the holder to attend and vote only against the Resolutions. There was no Share entitling the holder to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the Resolutions at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules. No Shareholders were required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on any of the Resolutions at the AGM. None of the Shareholders has stated any intention in the Circular to vote against any of the Resolutions or to abstain from voting at the AGM.

## DISTRIBUTION OF FINAL DIVIDEND AND BONUS ISSUE

Following the approval by the shareholders of the Company at the AGM, the Board is pleased to announce that the Company will distribute a final dividend of RMB0.073 per Share (equivalent to HK\$0.084 per Share) for the year ended 31 December 2016 payable on 13 July 2017 to the shareholders whose names appear on the register of members of the Company on 30 June 2017. The final dividend shall be declared in RMB and paid in Hong Kong dollars. The relevant exchange rate is HK\$1:RMB0.87116, being the average of the mean exchange rate for the conversion of RMB against Hong Kong dollars as announced by the People's Bank of China for the five business days immediately preceding 16 June 2017. Furthermore, following the approval by the shareholders of the Company at the AGM, the Board is pleased to announce that the Company will conduct Bonus Issue on the basis of one bonus share for every one existing share held by shareholders (except overseas shareholders) whose names appear on the register of members of the Company on the Record Date (i.e. 30 June 2017) for the payment of the final dividend of RMB0.073 per Share for the year ended 31 December 2016. The register of members of the Company will be closed from 27 June 2017 to 30 June 2017, both days inclusive, in order to determine the entitlement of the shareholders to receive the final dividend and the bonus shares, during which period no share transfers will be registered. To qualify for the final dividend and the bonus shares, all properly completed transfer forms accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged for registration with the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Tricor Investor Services Limited, at Level 22, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong, not later than 4:30 p.m. on 26 June 2017.

> By Order of the Board **Tsaker Chemical Group Limited Ge Yi** *Chairman*

Beijing, the PRC, 16 June 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Ge Yi, Ms. Duan Weihua, Ms. Jin Ping and Mr. Bai Kun as executive Directors, Mr. Xiao Yongzheng and Mr. Fontaine Alain Vincent as nonexecutive Directors and Mr. Ho Kenneth Kai Chung, Mr. Zhu Lin and Mr. Yu Miao as independent nonexecutive Directors.

\* For identification purpose only