Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



**Tsaker Chemical Group Limited** 

彩客化學集團有限公司\* (incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1986)

(Stock Code: 1900)

## **RESIGNATION OF A JOINT COMPANY SECRETARY**

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Tsaker Chemical Group Limited (the "**Company**") hereby announces that Ms. WANG Yanling ("**Ms. WANG**") has tendered her resignation from the position of a joint company secretary of the Company (the "**Joint Company Secretary**") with effect from 23 August 2017.

Ms. WANG has confirmed to the Board that she has no disagreement with the Board and that there is no matter in respect of her resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange").

The Board would like to express its sincere appreciation to Ms. WANG for her valuable contribution to the Company during her term of service and wish her well in her future ventures.

Following Ms. WANG's resignation as a Joint Company Secretary, Ms. LEUNG Suet Lun, the other Joint Company Secretary who possesses the requisite qualification and experience of a company secretary as required under Rules 3.28 and 8.17 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange (the "Listing Rules"), will remain as the company secretary of the Company with effect from 23 August 2017 and will continue to perform and discharge the duties of a company secretary under the Listing Rules. The Company is in the course of identifying a suitable candidate with appropriate experience to fill the vacancy left by the resignation of Ms. WANG as the Joint Company Secretary.

By Order of the Board Tsaker Chemical Group Limited Ge Yi Chairman

Qingdao, the PRC, 23 August 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Ge Yi, Ms. Duan Weihua, Ms. Jin Ping and Mr. Bai Kun as executive Directors, Mr. Xiao Yongzheng and Mr. Fontaine Alain Vincent as non-executive Directors and Mr. Ho Kenneth Kai Chung, Mr. Zhu Lin and Mr. Yu Miao as independent non-executive Directors.

\* For identification purpose only